CIB products suitable for drug development

    One of the most important features of the iPSC technology is that it enables researchers to obtain iPSCs from patient samples and re-differentiate the patient-derived iPSCs into somatic cells that manifest disease phenotype in vitro. In addition, iPSC technology combined with gene editing technology allows researchers to create isogenic iPSC lines that contain genetic mutations discovered in patients and thus mimic the naturally occurring disease phenotypes. Numerous reports have demonstrated the utility of iPSC in disease modeling and drug development. 


    1) iPSC lines for Parkinson’s Disease (PD):  in past a couple of years, we have combined iPSC and gene editing technologies to create a panel of isogenic iPSC lines that contain defective genes found in some Parkinson patients. We also derived neural stem cells (NSCs) and neuronal progenitor cells (NPCs) from these iPSCs and demonstrated that loss of function of some genes cause abnormal phenotype in neurons (Figure 1). Our PD panel includes NSCs and NPCs from two iPSC lines harboring defective Park7 and Pink1 genes, loss of function of these two genes are associated with mitochondrial dysfunction and PD. These products offer a unique model for studying mechanism of PD and a platform for screening novel therapeutics for treatment of PD.


    2) iPSC lines for Wilson Disease (WD):  this panel consists of two iPSC lines derived from patients with Wilson disease, a liver disease caused by a single nucleotide mutation in the gene ATP7B. Hepatocytes derived from the patient iPSC line showed abnormality in ATP7B protein function, illustrated by loss of interaction with protein P230 (Figure 2). The ATP7B-P230 protein-protein interaction is essential for liver function.


For more information about CIB disease models please contact:   service@cib.cc

Tel:0755-23072081


Copyright 2008-2013 of Shenzhen city and three biological technology Co., Ltd. all rights reserved. All Rights Reserved

适用于药物开发的产品


      iPSC技术的一个最重要的特点就是它使科研人员可于通过病人来源的iPSC在体外重新分化为体细胞,从而使一些疾病表型可以在体外表现出来。另外,iPSC技术与基因修饰技术相结合使科研人员可以根据从病人中发现的基因突变来构建等位基因突变的iPSC细胞系,从而模仿自然疾病表型。许多科学文献已经证明了iPSC在疾病模型研究和药物开发领域具有独特的实用性。

 

1) 用于帕金森病研究的iPSC细胞系:

      在过去的几年里,我们根据从帕金森病人细胞中发现的缺陷基因,利用iPSC和基因工程技术构建了一系列等基因iPSC细胞系。另外,我们也利用这些iPSCs分化形成NSCs与NPCs,并证明了由于一些基因的缺失导致神经元表型的变化(基因敲除后的神经元对于氧化应激反应更加的敏感)。我们的PD疾病模型由分别缺失Park7和Pink1的两株iPSC细胞分化形成的NSCs和NPCs组成,它们的功能缺陷主要会导致线粒体的功能紊乱和帕金森疾病。我们的产品将可以为您提供了一个独特的研究帕金森病机理和治疗方案的良好平台。


2) 用于威尔森氏病研究的iPSC细胞系:

包含两株来自威尔森氏病人的iPSC细胞系,该病是由ATP7B基因上的一个单碱基突变引起的肝脏疾病,由病人的iPSC分化的肝细胞也显示了其ATP7B蛋白功能的畸变:丢失了与P230蛋白之间的联系,而它们之间的联系对于正常肝功能而言是必不可少的。

 

进一步了解和购买所有CIB的细胞产品信息,请联系:service@cib.cc

联系电话:0755-23752081


Copyright © 2008-2016 深圳市三启生物技术有限公司 版权所有 All Rights Reserved