Targeted genome editing


Directed gene targeting in mammalian cells has been a big challenge for researchers engaged in cell engineering. In recent years, several gene targeting new technologies, such as ZFN, TALEN, and CRISPR / Cas9, result in a revolutionary change in the field of genome editing in mammalian cells. Using these new technologies, in particular the CRISPR / Cas9 technology, researchers can efficiently conduct genomic modification, such as gene knockout and knock-in, specific gene modifications, as well as site-directed transgene expression, etc.. 


CIB is a leading biotechnology company in China specialized in stem cell engineering, particularly in genetic modification of human pluripotent stem cells. As early as 2010, CIB researchers have collaborated with scientists from Guangzhou Institute of Biomedicine and Health (GIBH) and scientists from Sigma-Aldrich (a global leading company in genome editing) and successfully applied ZFN, TALEN, and CRISPR/Cas9 technologies to make genetic modifications on human iPSC. So far, we have created a series of genetically modified iPSC lines, including iPSC lines containing genetic defects that reassemble genetic mutations found in patients with Parkinson's disease and Alzheimer’s disease. Through years of efforts, we have mastered the ZFN, TALEN, and CRISPR / Cas9 technologies and particularly improved efficiency of gene knock-in using the CRISPR / Cas9 technology. Also, we have developed a highly efficient process for iPSC single cell cloning and characterization.


 Using sophisticated genetic modification technology, combined with our extensive experience in iPSC engineering, we are able to quickly and efficiently conduct genome modifications on CIB iPSC cell lines or iPSC lines provided by customers.

 

For availability and purchase information of all CIB neural cell products please contact:  service@cib.cc

Tel:0755-23072081




Copyright 2008-2013 of Shenzhen city and three biological technology Co., Ltd. all rights reserved. All Rights Reserved

哺乳动物细胞的定向基因打靶长久以来对从事细胞工程的科学工作者都是一个很大的挑战。近年来,几项基因打靶新技术的出现,如ZFN, TALEN,和 CRISPR/Cas9, 在哺乳动物细胞中进行基因组修饰领域产生了革命性的影响。运用这些新技术,尤其是CRISPR/Cas9 技术, 科研人员可以高效地进行基因组修饰工作, 如基因的敲除和敲入,特定的基因修饰, 以及定点表达转基因。


      CIB 是中国在干细胞工程领域里最早开展基因打靶工作的生物技术公司。早在2010 年,CIB 科研人员就与中国科学院广州生物医药和健康院 (GIBH)以及美国在基因组修饰领域的领头羊公司Sigma-Aldrich 进行合作,成功使用ZFN技术制作了一系列基因修饰的iPSC细胞系,如模拟在帕金森疾病患者样本中发现的突变,使用基因敲除制作出等基因的iPSC细胞系(Isogenic iPSCs)。通过几年的努力,我们已经熟练地掌握了ZFN, TALEN, 和 CRISPR/Cas9 技术, 尤其是改进了以CRISPR/Cas9为基础的基因定点插入方法以及iPSC 单细胞克隆技术。


      运用尖端的基因修饰技术,结合我们在iPSC细胞领域积累的丰富经验,我们能够快速有效地对CIB 的iPSC细胞系或顾客提供的iPSC细胞系进行基因组修饰。


进一步了解和购买所有CIB的细胞产品信息,请联系:service@cib.cc


Copyright © 2008-2016 深圳市三启生物技术有限公司 版权所有 All Rights Reserved